clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Cottagers Daily Rumor Mill Update: Could Hodgson Be Choosing Liverpool Over England?

Roy Hodgson photo via getty images
Roy Hodgson photo via getty images

Here is the latest speculation regarding Fulham's manager Roy Hodgson and Liverpool. According to the Daily Mail,  Roy Hodgson will choose the Liverpool job over being considered for the England job if it becomes available. The article states that Liverpool are hopeful he will be their manager before the end of the week.

The article mentions that he would have been a top candidate to take over for Fabio Capello if the FA wanted to make a change. I will be continuing to follow this speculation regarding Fulham's manager Roy Hodgson and potentially becoming the Liverpool manager.

For fans of Liverpool and Fulham this Hodgson saga has been going on for some time now. Whenever there is more information on this situation I will have another update.