clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Fulham versus Arsenal - Matchthread

It's a dreaded lunch time kick off. I'm not sure it's actually dreaded for anyone else, but it is for me. The lunch time kick off is 4:45 AM PST. I love Fulham, but I just can't get out of bed that early on a Saturday. You probably won't see me much in the thread but don't let that stop you from joining and discussing the match

Mike Hewitt

Last April's game against Arsenal was one of the best matches in the entire season last year. Not just for Fulham, I'd argue that it was one of the most entertaining matches for anyone. It also just about gave me a heat attack. If today's match is half as exciting, we are in for a treat.

We're catching Arsenal at just about the perfect time. They haven't brought in new players; and they are feeling the pain of suspensions, injuries, and fixture congestion. Of the four matches they play in 12 days, this is the least important of them. Does that help Fulham's chances? It certainly can't hurt.

COYW!

Location: Craven Cottage

Kickoff: 12:45 PM BST / 7:45 AM EST / 4:45 AM PST

Referee: Howard Webb. Assistants: M Mullarkey, D Cann. Fourth Official: M Oliver.