clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Fulham at Chelsea - Match Thread

New, comments

A late start in the UK means I don't have to wake up an ungodly hour to watch. It's like someone out there knew it was my birthday.

Jamie McDonald

Both clubs really could use a win. Fulham haven't beaten Chelsea at Stamford Bridge since I was two years old. Mourinho has never lost a league game at Stamford Bridge. Fulham haven't beat Chelsea since 2006. Four of the last five meetings in the derby have been draws.

All of that means that a draw in this game would make it a wonderful birthday, and a win would make it the best birthday ever.

I'm not sure what lineup Jol is going to roll out for this one, but there was a lot of consensus for the choose your own lineup. Most everyone picked Stockdale, Richardson, Hangeland, Amorebieta, and Riether. Up top, all but a few of you Berbatov and Bent. The top picked midfielders were Parker, Kacanicklic, Taarabt, Sidwell, and Dejagah. I was a little surprised that Kasami didn't get more love.

What ever lineup gets rolled out, this will be a difficult game and getting a result will take almost a miracle.

COYW!

Location: Stamford Bridge, SW6

Kickoff: 5:30 PM BST / 12:30 PM EST / 9:30 AM PST

US Broadcast: NBC Sports Network. UK TV: Sky Sports 1

Referee: Andre Marriner. Assistants: S. Ledger, M. Perry. Fourth Official: R. Madley.

Injuries: Aaron Hughes, Maarten Stekelenburg, Matthew Briggs, and Bryan Ruiz all out. Dimitar Berbatov will have a pre-game fitness test. Darren Bent is back.