clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

How to Watch: Wales vs. Slovakia

Fulham may be in the Championship, but Wales still has a strong contingent of Fulham players

Wales Training and Press Conference Photo by Stu Forster/Getty Images

Wales begins their first major tournament with a fairly strong contingent of Fulham players. Jazz Richards and George Williams both could feature for them and former Fulham player and manager Chris Coleman is still managing the team.

Even with the Fulham players, Wales will only go as far as Gareth Bale takes them. Only four players scored goals for the team in qualifying. Bale took 52 shots (more than any player from any team) and he scored or assisted on 82% of the goals Wales scored.

Wales and Slovakia have only met twice before. Both in Euro qualifying and in both cases the winning team scored 5 goals.

Location: Stade Matmut Atlantique, Bordeaux, France

Kick-off time: 5:00 PM GMT/BST, 12:00 Eastern, 9:00 Pacific

Available TV: BBC (UK), ESPN (US)

Available streaming: ESPN3 (USA)

For listings in other countries, check out LiveSoccerTV.com

Odds

Wales (25/12)

Draw (39/19)

Slovakia (19/10)

Wales probable squad

Hennessey; Gunter, Chester, Williams, Davies, Taylor; Ramsey, King, Allen; Bale, Robson-Kanu.

Slovakia probable Squad

Kozacik; Pekarík, Skrtel, Durica, Hubocan; Kucka, Pecovsky, Mak, Hamsik, Weiss; Duris.